EPA Announces Members of Farm, Ranch, and Rural Communities Federal Advisory Committee

Today, EPA Administrator Michael Regan announced the appointment of 20 new members to the Farm, Ranch, and Rural Communities Federal Advisory Committee (FRRCC), which provides policy recommendations to EPA on a range of important environmental issues impacting agriculture and rural communities. New FRRCC members will join the Committee’s 17 existing members, which includes NACD President Michael Crowder. The Committee includes representatives from academia, industry, non-governmental organizations, and state, local, and tribal governments. FRRCC members represent all 10 EPA regions and hail from 24 states.

Earlier this year, EPA directed FRRCC to determine how the Agency can best employ policies and programs to advance the agriculture sector’s climate goals and help farmers and ranchers reduce emissions and improve their agriculture systems. Visit the FRRCC’s webpage to learn more about the Committee’s mission, structure, and meetings.

“I’m very pleased to welcome our new, highly qualified members to the FRRCC,” said NACD President Michael Crowder. “I look forward to working with all members of the Committee to provide insights and recommendations that will help EPA empower producers and land managers to strengthen agriculture operations and take meaningful steps to address climate change.”