Angus Champ Named Supreme Champion Heifer- Owned by Alyson Friesen, Arnet FFA

Supreme Purebred Heifer- Shown by Alyson Fresen of Arnet FFA- the Champion Angus Heifer at the 2023 OYE

The 2023 Breeding Heifer Show stretched over several days at the Oklahoma Youth Expo- both in Barn 3 as well as in the Jim Norrick Arena. A total of

Over twenty breed and influence shows were held with fourteen hundred heifers being evaluated, with the Supreme selection on Monday.

Three Supreme Champions were selected- starting with the Supreme Influence category.  The Charolais Composite Champion, owned by Finley Yoacham of Sapulpa FFA was named the Supreme Influence Heifer.

The Reserve Supreme Influence Heifer was the Maintainer Champion- shown by Maggie Griswold of Ripley FFA

The Bronze Medallion Influence Heifer was the Shorthorn Plus Champ- shown by Carter Kornegay of Rogers County 4-H

The Supreme Purebred Heifer was the Angus Champion- her owner was Alyson Friesen, Arnet FFA. (Shown at the top of the story) The Reserve Supreme Purebred Heifer was the Reserve Angus- shown by Jake Allison of Canadian County 4-H.

Finally in the Bred and Owned category- the Supreme Champion Bred and Owned was shown by Koy Moonen of Twin Mounds 4-H.  His sister, Elle Moonen, had the Reserve Supreme Bred and Owned Heifer- the Reserve Maintainer.

Supreme Champion Heifer- Bred and Owned- shown by Koy Moonen of Twin Mounds 4-H
Koy’s sister Elle Moonen- showing t he Reserve Supreme Heifer in the Bred and Owned Classification for OYE

Here are the breed champions and reserves from the 2023 OYE.

Champion- Alyson Freisen Arnet FFA
Reserve- Jake Allison Canadian County 4-H

Red Angus
Champion- Bret Pembrook Fairview FFA
Reserve- Rhiata Bouziden  Waynoka FFA

Red Angus Percentage
Champion- Rylee Abney Payne County 4-H
Reserve- Kate Sherrill Pawnee FFA

Champion- Eli Matthews Muldrow FFA
Reserve- Owen Adams Amber Pocasset 4-H

Shorthorn Plus
Champion- Kase Glazier Lomega FFA
Reserve- Jade McPeak McIntosh 4-H

Champion- Carlee Clark Muldrow 4-H
Reserve- Jaycie Perrier Dewey FFA

Champion- Maddie Frazier Meeker FFA
Reserve- Case Conley Murray County 4-H

Charolais Composite
Champion- Finley Yocham Sapulpa FFA
Reserve- Brynna Herndon  Kiefer 4-H

Champion- Hailey Drake Guthrie FFA
Reserve- Peyton Collum Oklahoma County 4-H

Champion- Maggie Griswold Ripley 4-H
Reserve- Cholee Clark Muldrow 4-H

Horned Hereford
Champion- Madilyn Norvell Amber Pocasset 4-H
Reserve- Cierra Collins Tillman County 4-H

Polled Hereford
Champion- Blayklee Steizer Oologah 4-H
Reserve- Madilyn Norvell Amber Pocasset 4-H

Champion- Kayden Offeiter Yukon FFA
Reserve- Maggie Griswald Ripley 4-H

Bred and Owned Category

Angus Bred and Owned
Champion- Brody Lott Alva FFA
Reserve- Brody Grisby Craig County 4-H

Charolais Bred and Owned
Champion- Kamden Filippo Rush Springs FFA
Reserve- Jason Staggs Purcell FFA

Composite Charolais Bred and Owned
Champion- Katie Dismukes Checotah 4-H
Reserve- Chase Dowell Canton FFA

Chianina Bred and Owned
Champion- Reagan Wilbourn Tuttle FFA
Reserve- Gemma Emberson Ok Union FFA

Horned Hereford Bred and Owned
Champion- McKenzie Boyer Claremore FFA
Reserve- Calin Kinder Canadian County 4-H

Polled Hereford Bred and Owned
Champion- Claire Collins Tillman County 4-H
Reserve- Hudson Carter Stratford 4-H

Maine-Anjou Bred and Owned
Champion- Bella Manous Boswell FFA
Reserve- Katharine Cross Comanche FFA

Mainetainer Bred and Owned
Champion- Koy Moonen Twin Mounds 4-H|
Reserve- Elle Moonen Twin Mounds 4-H

Red Angus Bred and Owned
Champion- Madeline McClain  Leedey FFA
Reserve- Avery McMurphy  Alva FFA

Red Angus Percentage Bred and Owned
Champion- Jillian Sherman Woodward FFA
Reserve- Piper Goodson Tecumseh FFA

Shorthorn Bred and Owned
Champion- Abilene Sullivan Lawton 4-H
Reserve- Kimberly Holland  Tecumseh FFA

Shorthorn Plus Bred and Owned
Champion-  Kase Glazier  Lomega FFA
Reserve- Jade McPeak McIntosh County 4-H

Simmental Percentage Bred and Owned
Champion- Kale Robison Cushing FFA
Reserve- Lane Smith Amber Pocasett 4-H

ORB Bred and Owned
Champion- Avery Smith Henryetta FFA
Reserve- Brooklyn Matlock Cyril FFA

ORB American Bred and Owned
Champion- Talan Dean Maysville FFA
Reserve- Cayden Carpenter Bethel FFA

Click here for the full schedule for the 2023 OYE. The Oklahoma Farm Report team will be snapping pictures from start to finish- and you can see them as we add them to our Flickr album for 2023- available here. If you want to look back to the 2022 OYE- click here for our pictures from last year’s event.

Our coverage of the 2023 Oklahoma Youth Expo is sponsored by Hilliary Communications- who deliver the latest cutting-edge communications services supporting tens of thousands of customers across 22 counties throughout Oklahoma, Texas and Iowa. The company offers internet, voice and HilliaryTV. Hilliary Communications continuously researches the marketplace for innovations and strives to improve underserved areas, offering services that exceed customer expectations. Click here to learn more about Hilliary Communications.

Verified by MonsterInsights